The 2024 ACM Awards were held on Thursday evening, with the annual country music awards show airing live on Prime Video from the Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas, hosted once again by Reba McEntire.

Lainey Wilson won the coveted ‘Entertainer of the Year’ award, and was also awarded “Female Artist of the Year’. Chris Stapleton took home the award for ‘Male Artist of the Year,’ as well as winning ‘Album of the Year’ for ‘Higher’, and the ‘Artist-Songwriter of the Year’ award.

Megan Moroney was named ‘New Female Artist of the Year,’ with Nate Smith awarded ‘New Male Artist of the Year’, and Tigirlily Gold winning the ‘New Duo or Group of the Year’ award.  Dan + Shay won ‘Duo of the Year’, with Old Dominion awarded the ‘Group of the Year’ trophy.

Additional winners include Parker McCollum winning ‘Visual Media of the Year’ for his video, “Burn It Down”, Jordan Davis winning ‘Song of the Year’ for  “Next Thing You Know”, and Jelly Roll w/ Lainey Wilson winning ‘Music Event of the Year’ for  “Save Me”.

The 59th ACM Awards also featured performances from McEntire, Jason Aldean, Kane Brown, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Post Malone, Parker McCollum, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, and Lainey Wilson. The show also featured duets from Kelsea Ballerini and Noah Kahan; Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani; and Nate Smith featuring Avril Lavigne.

For the full list of winners, head HERE.

Editorial credit: Debby Wong /

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *